Happy New Year

Documentation!  That’s one of my New Year’s resolutions.  I want to keep a record of our 2013, and that’s why I’m starting this new blog.  My goal is to at least have 2 posts a week and continue this no matter how busy life gets.  (If I tell myself I have to do it, I have to right?). I’m also hoping this forces me to take more pictures of our family and show them off, as well as documenting the projects I attempt, especially new recipes!

This will hopefully be a big year for us.  Tyler will turn 1!  I’m already starting to plan the party.  Soooo many ideas, so few themes I can actually have!  That I will definitely be documenting here!  He’ll walk and hopefully talk a little more.  Maybe there will be a fun family vacation.  Maybe Guster will actually start to like Tyler.  (That would be a nice change of pace anyway).  Maybe there will be other big changes too.  That’s the fun part about the new year…the chance that things can change, and we can change.

I have a few other resolutions this year.  Of course the ever present lose weight (especially that baby weight that should be gone already), try to exercise more (where that time will come from who knows), start cleaning more now that Tyler gets into everything, and my last one that is new to this year, learn a new hobby.  I haven’t decided what I’ll be learning yet, but I have a few options.  Maybe how to crochet or sew or something else entirely like learning more programming (something that would be more useful to my job anyway!) That’s the exciting part, it can be anything!

So hopefully I’ll be here often and I can keep you updated on my progress with my resolutions and my family.  Hope you all have a Happy New Year and good luck if you’ve made any resolutions.

-L

Leave a Reply

