Free Weekend and an Update

I am excited about this weekend!  Since the first weekend in November, we have had something even if we were in town planned.  Even though most of them have been fun, it’s still be exhausting.  This is the first weekend that we’ve had NOTHING, and I could not be happier.  It couldn’t happen at a better time as Tyler is finally getting over his cold even though Eric and I both got it from him.

This also means I get to really work on my New Years Resolutions too.  So far things are going so so.  I got my 2 blog posts up this week!  I’ve done really well with the eating better this week too.  The exercise and the cleaning haven’t been going so well…yet.  I should at least get in my exercise this weekend thanks to Guster, and hopefully at least vacuum and the ever present laundry.

Also, I’d really like to nail down what hobby I want to learn during this weekend too.  I’m really starting to lean towards sewing, especially since there is something I’d like to make for Tyler’s birthday party that would require it (more on that in a later post!).  It could probably come in really handy too for other projects, like making pillows (if Eric would ever let me add some color to the living room), or new curtains for “my” living room.  Plus after looking around at Amazon for a sewing machine, I found one for less than $80 with really good reviews.  So I’m going to do a little more research on my options this weekend, and hopefully I’ll have an answer by the end of the weekend…and maybe a new sewing machine or something else for a hobby on the way to my house 🙂  I have to keep up with Eric and all his home automation stuff!

Hopefully next week I’ll have some fun stuff to share with all of you next week.  Happy Weekend, Everyone!

2 thoughts on “Free Weekend and an Update

Leave a Reply

